Original.png

Hello

I thought this would be a good time to tell you the story of who I am so you could get to know the person behind the candidate. I was born and raised in New Jersey, a small town according to most standards (its famous for being home to M&M chocolates and on a clear spring day you could smell the chocolate). 

 

My mom and dad (who passed away in 2018) raised me to be a strong, independent thinker and I consider all my successes in my life to be directly related to the support they gave me. I have two older sisters and we have an amazing friendship to this day. My sisters and I grew up in a close-knit Italian family, steeped in traditions, culture, family, and faith.  

 

My Story

My father was a small businessman who knew how much hard work, education and family make everything come together. He taught my sisters and I to have a strict work ethic and respect for the hardworking man/woman. Knowing my family would always be there for me gave me the strength to follow my heart, which took me through several careers until I found my calling in public health and education. I received my master's degree in 2003.  

I was working in New York City on their pandemic preparedness plans when I truly discovered the intricacies of working at the local level to keep people safe and prepared for a virus with a high morbidity rate. In New York City, I had the privilege of developing emergency response curriculums for hospitals and public health nurses. I was invited to participate with the FDNY’s hazmat teams to build a partnership between departments for response operations and support.  

It was that work that convinced me, I should take my knowledge and my passion for pandemic planning across the country to help other communities. That’s when I started my own consulting business. I met my husband a short time later. 

I have a 17-year-old son who is a 2021 graduate of Colonial Forge High School and a 7-year-old daughter. I love both with all of my heart. They are the reason I’m willing to fight for every child in Stafford County and across the nation.  

I have two rescue dogs, a 10-year-old Australian cattle dog/pit mix named Jersey and a 20-month-old German shepherd, Neapolitan mastiff/Rottweiler named Ricochet. 

Currently, I work with dogs at a facility in Woodbridge. I don’t regret the career change at all. Stay tuned for more on why I made the change! 

Contact

I'm always looking for opportunities to speak with community members to hear their questions, concerns, and ideas.